Why God? Why?

Image

Why God why? Is a question that is asked often. It is a question that is asked from parents who have lost a child. It is a question that is asked when someone loses a father, mother, brother or sister. Death is hard for anyone. It is especially hard when a child leaves this earth before the parents.

I do not know how it feels. I have never been through this. But, I do know how my mother felt when my brother died.  When my brother died, she had a hard time. She would say, “Joe was not suppose to go before me”.  I believe a part of her died that day. Her eyes which was always so bright had now become a little dull. The bright smile she displayed so beautifully had now become a little faded. Her age was now showing on her face. A part of her had definitely died that day. Two years after my brothers death, my mom died. I believe she was ready to go. I believe she wanted to be reunited with all her family that had gone home to glory before her.

Why God why is a question that I do not have the answer to. The only thing I can say is that God knows what’s best. He knows when we will be born and when we will die. All we can do is trust in Him and know that He knows what is best. Is this easy? No,  because we are so full of grief that we do not want to believe that “He knows what’s best”.

I think about how Jesus died. His one and only Son. He died a horrible death. He was beaten, tortured, whipped and spit on. He endured all this suffering because He loves us so much. God allowed His Son to go through this because He loves us. God could have stopped it at anytime. Jesus could have stopped it, but He didn’t. He endured. He finished what God had sent Him to do. I believe the hardest part for Jesus was when He was separated from His Father for that brief moment when all our sins went upon Him. I know God’s heart was breaking. Yet, His love for us was greater than the death of His Son. The best thing is that Jesus defeated death. He rose from the grave and is alive and sitting at the right hand of the Father. Jesus is alive!!!!!!!!!!

There is hope for those who have lost loved ones. There is a Savior who knows sorrow, pain, suffering and grief. There is a Father who will comfort you and heal your broken heart. We simply have to allow God to heal us. We have to allow God to mend our broken heart. We have to trust and believe that God knows best.

We may not understand why people die or why bad things happen.  We simply have to believe and trust that God does.

These are some scriptures which have seen me through:

 “I have told you all this so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

The young women will dance for joy, and the men—old and young—will join in the celebration. I will turn their mourning into joy. I will comfort them and exchange their sorrow for rejoicing. Jeremiah 31:13

The Lord is close to the brokenhearted; he rescues those whose spirits are crushed. Psalm 34:18

He heals the brokenhearted and bandages their wounds. Psalm 137:3

For His glory!

Valerie

About valerielynn

Wife, mother and child of God who has learned to live one day at a time by the grace and mercy of Jesus Christ. My road to home (heaven) is full of many bumps, twist and turns. But with Jesus at the wheel, He makes it a lot smoother.
This entry was posted in Christian Life, God and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

