Troubles

When you first become a Christian, you are on cloud nine! You feel as if nothing can bring you down. But, the reality of life sets in. You still have troubles. You still have worries. Some of your friends have left you. Some of your family have left you. Some people are talking bad about you. You begin to wonder if being a Christian is really worth it.

Are you thinking this right now? I know how you feel, because I felt the same way. I thought  once I gave my life to Christ all my problems, troubles and worries would “instantly disappear”. I believed life would be “a bed of roses” and I could just cruise down “easy street”. Why did I think this? Because I was still a “baby Christian”. God never promised our life would be easy. Jesus did not have an easy life on this earth, so why do we think we are different?

The more I read and studied God’s Word,  I learned that the trials, troubles, worries and persecutions we suffer are, “but for a moment“.  2 Corinthians 4:17 says, “For our present troubles are small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us a glory that vastly outweighs them and will last forever”! What is this “glory“? Glory is knowing and believing that one, you are safe in God’s hands. Two, He will never leave you. Three, he will never put any more on you than you can bear. And finally, when this life is over, you will never have worries, troubles, pains or persecution again. Why? Because you will be in Heaven with HIM and your precious Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!!!! Glory to God!!!!

James 1:2-3 say,Dear brothers and sisters, when troubles come your way, consider it an opportunity for great joy. For you know that when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow”.  In other words, the troubles you go through will make you stronger.  Stronger in your hope, trust and belief in the Almighty God!!!!  The more you overcome the troubles of the world, the easier it will be for you to make it through this life. You are more than a conqueror! You are a victor!

So, my friends, when you are overwhelmed by troubles in your life, remember this: Jesus overcame and so shall we. Hold on tightly to God. He has you safely in His hands! A good friend of mine puts it this way, “Girl, God has got your back!!!!!!!!!!!”

My friends, GOD HAS GOT YOUR BACK!!!! Rejoice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For His Glory,

Valerie

About valerielynn

Wife, mother and child of God who has learned to live one day at a time by the grace and mercy of Jesus Christ. My road to home (heaven) is full of many bumps, twist and turns. But with Jesus at the wheel, He makes it a lot smoother.
This entry was posted in Christian Life, God and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Troubles

  1. oneanna65 says:

    Thank you. God Bless You.

  2. God has ALWAYS had my back!! That’s one thing that I can always count on!! Thank you Jesus!

Leave a Reply

