Building 429-Where I Belong

Where I Belong

When I first heard this song, I loved it right from the beginning. The chorus goes: All I know is I’m not home here, this is not where I belong. Take this world and give me Jesus, this is not where I belong.

Some people I talked to do not agree with this song. Everyone has there own opinion and everyone does not always agree. But, I do agree with this song. Philippians 3:20 says, “But we are citizens of heaven, where the Lord Jesus Christ lives. And we are eagerly waiting for him to return as our Savior“.  This verse is telling me that as believers in Christ, we are not citizens of this earth, but citizens of Heaven. Earth is our temporary home, just as the body we live in  is our temporary body.

As I said before, everyone has different opinions and we will not all agree, but as for me, I believe Heaven is my home.  “Take this world and give me Jesus, this is not where I belong”.

Blessings!

Valerie

About valerielynn

Wife, mother and child of God who has learned to live one day at a time by the grace and mercy of Jesus Christ. My road to home (heaven) is full of many bumps, twist and turns. But with Jesus at the wheel, He makes it a lot smoother.
Video | This entry was posted in Christian Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Building 429-Where I Belong

  1. Thanks for the good writeup. It actually was a enjoyment account it. Glance complex to far brought agreeable from you! By the way, how could we keep in touch?

Leave a Reply

