God Is Real God Is Love

But God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners. Romans 5:8




As I was travelling along a major interstate this past weekend, I looked up and saw a billboard with this message: YOU DON’T NEED GOD- TO HOPE, TO LOVE, TO CARE, TO LIVE.


I do not know about you, but my mouth dropped wide open when I read this. Now, I know Atheist have their right to freedom of speech just as we do, but this just took my breath away! The first thought that came to my mind was, “what are the new Christians thinking when they read this? They are just beginning their journey of a new life with God and still are in the learning process. They are still learning what is means to be a Christian”. What about the people who want to believe in God, yet they are uncertain about their decision? When they read this billboard, will they believe it and not believe in God and accept Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior?

If there is one thing this woman knows it is this: There is a GOD! He is REAL! He Loves US! He CARES for us! There is HOPE in GOD!

All I have to do is look back on my life and see God’s hand all over it. There were times that I should have died, BUT GOD! According to the doctor my mother was never going to have children. She had five. BUT GOD! I did not believe I would ever overcome many pains, sorrows and hardships. BUT GOD…………….

Yes, this woman believes in God! This woman believes that God is REAL!!!! This woman knows without a doubt that GOD is LIFE! This woman knows that God is LOVE! This woman knows that God CARES for me deeply! How do I know it?

Because I read the Bible. I believe it and that settles it for me!

I am not ashamed to let the world know that God is REAL!!!! Jesus was not ashamed of me and I know the things I used to do He had every right to but He DIDN’T! He accepted me “JUST AS I WAS”. How can I not stand up for my Lord and Savior who died a horrible and terrible death for me? I refuse to lay down and not stand up for my God. He has been way to GOOD to me.

I pray you will let the world know on your blog that you do believe in God and that you will stand up for Him!

Let us stand UNITED AS ONE FOR OUR GOD WHO IS MORE THAN WORTHY TO BE PRAISED!

(btw I believe the devil tried his best for me not to post this! I lost my internet connection right when I was getting ready to hit he “Publish Post’ button. HMMMM Greater is He who lives in me than the one who rules this world! Thank you Jesus!)

About valerielynn

Wife, mother and child of God who has learned to live one day at a time by the grace and mercy of Jesus Christ. My road to home (heaven) is full of many bumps, twist and turns. But with Jesus at the wheel, He makes it a lot smoother.
This entry was posted in God, Jesus Christ, life. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to God Is Real God Is Love

  1. Just Be Real says:

    Val, thank you for your support and kind comments to me. Blessings to you.

  2. valerie says:

    Just Be Real you are so very welcome my friend. Have a beautiful day!

  3. Child of God says:

    Hi Valerie,I came over from Kimberly, Mining for Diamonds. I love your design and all you have been saying and I am so sad to hear that someone hijacked your last blog, not nice at all. :(This is so sad about that billboard! I really feel bad for the group of people that put it up for they sure will answer big time to God for making such a public declaration any causing many to sin. I believe there is a very big God movement happening all over the world right now and Satan sure doesn't want it. The people of God are waking up and many more are joining forces with Him. Satan is attacking but the more we cling to God and realize the power in the Holy Spirit that is available to us, the more Satan will flee and more will come to know exactly who Jesus Christ is. Blessings,<><

  4. Yvette says:

    Amen, just love it. God is real, and soon many will see the deception they have been in and it will be too late.May the Lord bless you for your boldness and courage.

  5. Lori Laws says:

    God is sooo real! And sooo good. I will post on this tomorrow! Great idea 🙂

  6. PTL Valerie! Preach it sister! You are so right on! I love the Lord God and I DO NEED HIM! FOR MY EVERYDAY SURVIVAL!Have a blessed day!

  7. valerie says:

    Yvette Amen! People are being deceived more and more in these end time days. I pray for their souls to be save daily. Thank you for commenting my friend. God bless!

  8. valerie says:

    Child of God, bless you for commenting. I believe a great movement for God is going on right now as well. Satan knows his time of ruling this earth is coming to an end and he is doing all that he can to turn people from God. We all as Christians stand united as one for God. Thanks again for commenting and visiting. Love you!

  9. valerie says:

    Lori yes God is indeed sooooooo real!!! Amen! Love you my friend!

  10. valerie says:

    Pastor Melinda we all need the Lord that is certain! Praise God for you my friend! Love you!

Leave a Reply

