Re-Kindling the Flame Conclusion

Let us all pray for Japan and everyone who was affected by the Tsaumi and the earthquake. Let us stand united and ask God to comfort and strengthen them. Thank You.

 For God, who said, “Let light shine out of darkness,” made his light shine in our hearts to give us the light of the knowledge of God’s glory displayed in the face of Christ. 2 Corinthians 4:6 NIV

As I was waiting and listening to the song on the radio, something kept telling me to look up at the sky. It was a dreary and cloudy day as rain was expected to set in, yet the feeling to look up at the sky was overwhelming. I turned off the radio and just sat there in silence looking at the sky.

“Lord, what is it you want me to see”? I said out loud. I  kept  looking and waiting for an answer.
Then, the strangest thing happened. I saw a little opening in the clouds and a beam of light was shining through. It was bright. It was beautiful. I followed the beam to see where it would end. It stopped right over the church. My eyes began to fill with tears.

I closed my eyes and the tears rolled steadily down my face. I felt a warm feeling come over me. I opened my eyes and a light beam was shining on me through the window! God, you are trying to tell me something. I looked at the church and I felt the light on me. Does God want me to go into the church? But, it has been closed for over four years. I know the doors are locked and I do not have a key. But, I knew in my heart I had to go into the church.

As I got out of the van, I prayed, “okay Lord, I believe you want me inside this church. I know you can make a way out of no way. I am trusting in you”. I got to the door and I turned the handle. The door came open! I could not believe it! I said, “thank you Lord” and walked straight into the sanctuary.

This is the place where I stood before God and invited Jesus Christ into my life. I fell down upon my knees and prayed and thanked God for His grace, mercy and love. As I was kneeling, I could feel warmth upon my face. I opened my eyes. A beam of light so bright was shining right upon me. It was full of power and it felt so warm and peaceful. I knew in my heart God had forgiven me. I knew He was going to lift me back up and place me upon solid ground again. I knew he would get me back on the path he had created for me. I knew he was telling me he still loved me and was happy that I had returned back to him.

There are times that we stray off the path which God has prepared for us to walk. Yet, when we do and we acknowledge we have strayed, ask God to forgive us and turn back to Him, he is faithful and just to forgive us. I believe when we come back to our Heavenly Father he rejoices and all of heaven is doing the “happy dance”. I am so glad God did not give up on me. I am so glad that He convicted my spirit in such a way that I knew I had to repent, turn back to him and ask Him for forgiveness. I am so thankful for his grace and his mercy.

Lord, I thank you for not giving up on me. Thank you for leading me back to you………….

 Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong.  And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is.  May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God. (Ephesians 3:17-19 NLT)

About valerielynn

Wife, mother and child of God who has learned to live one day at a time by the grace and mercy of Jesus Christ. My road to home (heaven) is full of many bumps, twist and turns. But with Jesus at the wheel, He makes it a lot smoother.
This entry was posted in God, Jesus Christ. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Re-Kindling the Flame Conclusion

  1. Valerie, this is such a beautiful post. I'm so glad you're back.

  2. Lori Laws says:

    How beautiful is that story???? God knows. I think of when 1 sheep strays away… the Good Shepherd will leave the other 99 sheep and go look for the one who got lost 🙂 Blessings!

  3. What a beautiful experience. Thank you for sharing the inspiration. Hugs and blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

