Re-Kindling the Flames pt 1

It has been such a long time since I have posted. I know part of the reason was because my first blog, “Simply 4 God” was hacked and I had to remove it which really broke my heart. I was down for a while, yet we know as Christians when we fall down we are to “get back up right”?  So, I began this blog, yet something seemed to be missing. What? Maybe I had “blog burnout” as some of my blogger friends told me happens from time to time. Maybe my desire to “blog for the Lord” had just left me. Maybe I did not feel I was making a difference. Thoughts, thoughts and more thoughts!

Then I began seeking God for the answer to why my spirit was down. I prayed and I prayed and I prayed.

One day I was watching or should I say “listening” to “John Hagee Ministry” and these words caught my attention: “Has God left you or have YOU LEFT GOD?  Have you lost your passion that you had when you first found Christ? If your answer is yes, go back to where you first found Him”.

I was absolutely blown away! I knew God never left me because Joshua 1:5 says, “No man shall be able to stand before you all the days of your life; as I was with Moses, so I will be with you. I will not leave you nor forsake you”. (New King James)

I had left God.

I had let the “things of this world” consume me.

What do I do?

How do I get the passion back to blog for God?

I have to go back to where I first found Christ. I simply have to go back…………….



About valerielynn

Wife, mother and child of God who has learned to live one day at a time by the grace and mercy of Jesus Christ. My road to home (heaven) is full of many bumps, twist and turns. But with Jesus at the wheel, He makes it a lot smoother.
This entry was posted in God, Jesus Christ. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Re-Kindling the Flames pt 1

  1. Yvette says:

    Amen! Something similar happened to me, and I had to get back to that intimacy with the Lord.That flame will burn again, but this time brighter and stronger.Blessings!

  2. Lori Laws says:

    You are very wise, Valerie 🙂 Keep remembering His goodness. He will always give you something from His heart to blog and share with others. Have a great day, my friend. So excited you are back!

  3. valerie says:

    Yvette, I am so thankful that God does not give up on us! Thank you so much for your uplifting words of encouragement my friend.

  4. valerie says:

    Glad to be back Lori! Thank you!

  5. Welcome back, Valerie. I have missed you. Love your new template too.

  6. IJ says:

    I feeeeeeeeeeel you sis! it's like we were both suffering from thesame thing, my site also got hacked and had tons of spam, to the extent that it took for the Grace of God for me to get back to it(website).Also life's stress got to me, things were falling apart from different sides and it was all too much(tricks of the devil)I know I have no where else to go but to God.God bless you, nice to see you back and love you more in Christ

Leave a Reply

