On Wings Like Eagles

Image

Everyone morning before I go out the door, I always ask God to show me His awesome wonders.  This morning it was really foggy and I thought, “God is there something in this fog I’m to see”? After I dropped my kids at school and I was pulling in front of our home, I had this urge to look up. When I looked up, I saw the house across the street from us. I looked at the roof and on their satellite dish was something, but I could not tell what it was in the fog. I walked over to the house and looked up. There was the most beautiful eagle perched right on top of the dish!!!!  It almost looked like a statue.

I looked at it to make sure it was really a live eagle and the most spectacular thing happened. The eagle looked  down at me. I just began to praise God for this beautiful moment. Me and an eagle looking directly at each other. I did not want to leave, but I had to. As I was leaving, I turned back around, looked up and the eagle was gone!!!

As I was walking back, I thought about Isaiah 40:31, “But those who wait on the Lord Shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint”. (NKJV)  I like the Message translation which says, “But those who wait upon God get fresh strength. They spread their wings and soar like eagles, They run and don’t get tired, they walk and don’t lag behind”.

When we are running the race of faith, there are times when we get weary. So weary that we want to give up and stop running. But God, who is our STRENGTH tells us in this verse to keep on running the race. Even though you are tired, I will give you fresh strength. I will help you finish the race!  When God gives you  strength to keep pressing on, you feel like you are soaring like an eagle! You are ready to continue the great race of faith.

When you feel tired and worn out from life and the many battles you go through. Remember Isaiah 40:31. Read it out loud. Post it on your mirror, your refrigerator, or even put it in your cell phone. When you get tired and feel as if you can not go on, read the verse out loud. Ask the Lord to give you fresh strength to continue on. He will! Then my brothers and sister in Christ, SOAR LIKE AN EAGLE!!!!!!!

Blessings!

Valerie

About valerielynn

Wife, mother and child of God who has learned to live one day at a time by the grace and mercy of Jesus Christ. My road to home (heaven) is full of many bumps, twist and turns. But with Jesus at the wheel, He makes it a lot smoother.
This entry was posted in encouragement, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to On Wings Like Eagles

  1. What a beautiful blessing for God to send the eagle to inspire you to write this post! It’s just what I needed today when I’m feeling so tired and worn out. Blessings to you, my sweet friend!

  2. lorilaws says:

    I agree with Connie… what a blessing to see that eagle! It’s so incredible that when you take the time to look or listen, God is always talking to us through His creation! God bless :)

  3. Hello Valerie, thanks for stopping by my blog and liking “A Life of Service.” It’s nice to meet you. I read through your posts and they’re all edifying but felt I should comment here. Psalm 40 give us hope and strength that God is with us no matter what. Thanks for following me. I’m following you now. I’m still new at this blog but ne of these days, I’ll get my blogroll up so watch for your name.

  4. Nin Ashmore says:

    Valerielynn,

    Thank you so much for liking my post on Celebration of Life. I loved your post On Wings of Eagles. How precious it was for the Lord to let you see the eagle in the midst of the fog. What an awesome reminder that

  5. Nin Ashmore says:

    oops I pushed the post comment button too soon. To continue my sentence, “what an awesome reminder that when we are weak He is always strong and will bear us up on “eagles wings!.”

  6. Really like this post. God is so good and kind! Seeing the eagle was a blessing to you, and you are a blessing to us who read your posts.
    May God bless and keep you.

Leave a Reply

